Dublin, New Hampshire

Vital Information
Zipcode: 03444
County: Cheshire
Population: 1,585
Area: 42 square miles
Town Hall: 1120 Main St.; selectmen’s office, 563-8544, Mon.-Thurs., 9 a.m.-4 p.m., meetings Mon., 4 p.m.; town clerk and tax collector, 563-8859, Mon., Tues., Thurs., 9 a.m.-4 p.m., Wed., 9 a.m.-5 p.m., Mon., 6-8 p.m.
Tax Rate: $23.64; ratio of assessment, 110.4 percent
Registered Voters: 1,176
Fire Department: Chief, Thomas D. Vanderbilt; 911, 563-8137 non-emergency
Police Department: Chief, Stephen Sullivan; 911; 563-8411 non-emergency
Town Clerk: Jeanine Dunne
Town Administrator: Sherry Miller
Tax Collector: Jeanine Dunne
Planning Board: Bruce Simpson, David Whitney, Willard Goodwin, Dale Gabell, Suzan Macy, John Morris
BudgetCommittee: Dale Gabel, Richard D. Scheinblum, Karen Horgan, Thomas Warren, Nancy E. Campbell, Charles F. Champagne
Zoning Board of Adjustment: Susan Phillips-Hungerford, Mary Liz Lewis, Dan French, Mary Langen, Larry Ross; alternates, William Gurney, Paul Delphia
Moderator: Timothy R. Clark
Road Agent: Brian M. Barden
Recycling Center: Cobb Meadow Road, Wed., Sat., 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 563-8557
Public Schools: Dublin Consolidated (K-5), South Meadow in Peterborough (6- 8), Conval Regional High in Peterborough (9-12)
Board of Education: Conval Regional School District representative, Fiona Tibbetts
State Representatives: Richard Ames, D-Jaffrey; Douglas A. Ley, D-Jaffrey; Harry L. Young, D-Jaffrey
State Senator: Andy Sanborn, R-Bedford
Selectmen: Sterling Q. Abram, Paul Delphia, Peter Thomas
Library: Dublin Public Library, 563-8658, Mon., Tues., Thurs., 4-8 p.m., Wed., 9 a.m.-noon, 4-8 p.m., Sat., 9 a.m.-1 p.m.
Archive Center: 563-8545, Tues., 9 a.m.-noon, or by appointment
Churches: Dublin Community, Fairwood Bible Chapel, Mountain View Bible, Emmanuel Church
Parks & Recreation: Dublin Lake, Monadnock-Sunapee Greenway
Major Businesses: Yankee Publishing
Points of Interest: Yankee magazine, Dublin Lake, Friendly Farm, Dublin Community Church and Dublin Public Library, Mount Monadnock